4 Months In The US

As of the time I’m writing this, I’ve only got another

34 DAYS

before I leave Singapore to spend the next 4 MONTHS in 

Image

It will be an interesting cultural learning experience once again as I embark on my 3rd exchange program. The first 2 being my Biennial NVSS NCC (Air) – Victoria, Melbourne Air Cadet Exchange Program in 2000 which lasted for 14 days and Ship for South East Asian Youth Program in 2007 which lasted for 52 days.

I’m really looking forward to this cultural learning, studying and working experience.

AND, here’s what’s interesting, I will be celebrating Hari Raya or Eid Celebration for the first time ever, OVERSEAS, away from any family member, with a 12 hour time difference to work and study on the theme of ‘Tolerance and Conflict Resolution’.

For those of you who are interested to read or find out more about this program I will be involved in, here’s a link to it:

Community Solutions Program

Community Solutions Program

I’d really like to list out the benefits of attending exchange programs but most Singaporeans wouldn’t be bothered anyway. Well, at least most people who attend are students and the adults just disappear.

Oh well, hopefully, there’d be more adult Singaporeans keen to attend exchange programs in the future.

Share your thoughts on this post!

