What Are You Positive About?

“If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special” – Jimmy Valvano

That’s a quote from the late Jimmy V, a coach who lived his life as how he wanted it before he lost his life to cancer.

For many of us, we often live our lives Complaining, Getting Frustrated/Pissed, and Regretting. And it’s ironic how much we actually regret of what we complain or get frustrated/pissed about.

I know that all too well myself because I used to regret about what I was complaining or getting frustrated/pissed about which eventually might have led to me losing my crowning glory! HAHAHA

Might not be true but I’m happy with that unfounded theory I created for myself.

These days, I have more people asking me why I’m being so positive and they are especially even more interested to know if I’m really such a positive person or I tell myself to be positive so that I’ll be positive.

I don’t think it really matters much because at the end of it, the product is “I AM POSITIVE!”

There are days when I feel less positive, who doesn’t? I’m lying if I said I didn’t have moments where I felt a little down on my day or moments in my day but certainly, being around positive people helps to keep me on my toes all the time.

I never really knew when I started being so positive about life but I remember it was just one fine day when I woke up and told myself, “I’m gonna be positive and spread this positivity to everyone around me!”

I didn’t know how to spread that positivity to people around me physically other than through those whom I meet/teach, so the next best option was to hit everyone’s positive button through the use of social media (FaceBook and Twitter).

It’s a great way to spread that positivity around although I might have ended up spamming walls with constant updates of videos or news feeds or quotes that I find worthwhile to share with my friends on my FaceBook.

But seriously, why even waste my time over something negative?

No one enjoys being around anyone negative!

I'm not complaining..

I'm not complaining..

If anyone needs to know, being positive is an instant attraction to the opposite sex as well!!

So for those who keep complaining that they haven’t been getting dates or getting laid, perhaps it’s time to make that positive change in your mindset or you’re never going to find anyone to go out with, much less get laid with – unless you’re willing to fork out some loose change.

If you’re out of a job, no company wants to hire anyone who comes in without any positive attitude too man! So time to buck up and start with a smile everyday first!

To end, here’s me sharing with you something interesting that I did over the weekend!

I GAVE A TALK AT NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY!

It’s not the sort of lecture kind, more of like a training session actually.

So, if you’re interested to find out more and look at the photographs, visit my link by clicking here!

I’d love to hear you share your positivity too! Send it to me here or on my page!!

One thought on “What Are You Positive About?

  1. Pingback: Daily SG: 14 Sep 2011 « The Singapore Daily

Share your thoughts on this post!

