Love A Fight?

How often do we get ourselves embroiled in fights?

Men and Women alike enjoy fighting, they fight over almost everything:

– Money
– Gender Equality
– Sexual Favours
– Rank
and well the list just goes on.

When was the last time you had a fight?

When I say fight, I mean fist fighting.

The last time I had a good time using my fists was 14 years ago when I was 12 years old.

A pugilist or perhaps just someone who practices martial arts – that was me.

And yesterday when I was watching some scenes from Ip Man (Bruce Lee’s teacher), I was remembered of the time when I used to go for training and had such sparring sessions. At times, I wouldn’t be allowed to leave the sparring circle because I had back-to-back opponents.

And I recall one memorable incident whereby I broke the fingers of a schoolmate of mine who also happened to be my sparring partner – the last sparring partner for the night.

It happened so fast I recalled, I gave him a roundhouse kick which instantaneously broke all his right fingers. I didn’t know. I just remembered him taking off the body pads and walking home clutching his hand. Next day in school, his fingers were bandaged together!

Oh well, gone are the days where I’d have regular spars.

I don’t think I could even hold up a fight for 3 mins now.

And if you’re reading this now, please don’t try to pick a fight with me cause I seriously will not be bothered.

Fist fights are reserved for people who are less intelligent and can’t use knowledge to win.

Share your thoughts on this post!

