Song For You

What’s Abd?!!

Life has been really busy for me of late. It has been really busy that I haven’t really seen my family much.

The past month has been especially tiring with rehearsals for my two upcoming productions due in March with just one week separating the other.

One of the things that I’ve been trying hard to do at my rehearsals is to cry. I’ve never been good at crying as I’ve developed the ability not to feel as much. The last time I remembered crying was when I visited my bestfriend’s mom in the hospital.

She had been battling with cancer over the years and that time when I was at the hospital to visit her, I just broke down and cry when she was unresponsive to whatever that I was talking to her. My bestfriend had warned me prior to entering that she was strapped to several tubes and I couldn’t digest the image when I saw her personally.

Nonetheless, she has since passed on and I hope she is well-taken care of by the angels. It’s unusual of me to upload songs here but if there’s any song that can remind me of her, this has got to be it. Because I remembered tearing while having dinner with HZ and FGB once when this song came on the radio and I was talking about her suffering.

Sorry non-malay listeners, the song is in Malay. Titled Laguku Untukmu (My Song For You)

This song, was perhaps intended for a person who has lost the person he loved. The music video depicts the loss of a lover but I feel that this song has a much deeper meaning to it especially when you do not watch the video. Just listen and you’ll get what I mean.

Lyrics

Kehadiran membawa seribu erti
Terasa bagaikan suatu mimpi
Indah..Mahligai yang kita bina
Impian kini terlaksana sudah

Tiada ku terlintas akan terjadi
Kita kan berpisah jua akhirnya
Sejenak..Ku terfikir segala
Oh keindahan bersamamu…ohhh…

Kembalilah kasih kepada diriku
Hidupku sepi tanpa kehadiranmu
Dengar rayuanku jeritan batinku
Masih dahagakan kemesraanmu
Hanya kau yang ku cinta tiada kedua
Usah biar ku menderita

Setelah kau pergi tiada kembali
Pilunya tak dapat ku menggambarkan
Abadi kasihku yang amat suci
Biarku yang dalam kegelapan

Dengarlah dendangan laguku untukmu
Suara hati lambang suci murni
Berat saatku dilamun rindu
Setelah lama dikau pergi oh…
Kasihku… oh…

Kembalilah kasih kepada diriku
Hidupku sepi tanpa kehadiranmu
Dengar rayuanku jeritan batinku
Masih dahagakan kemesraanmu
Hanya kau yang ku cinta tiada kedua
Usah biar ku menderita

Setelah kau pergi tiada kembali
Pilunya tak dapat ku menggambarkan
Abadi kasihku yang amat suci
Biarku yang dalam kegelapan
Kasihku… oh…

http://www.youtube.com/v/pne2CIj4ho8&hl=en&fs=1

Share your thoughts on this post!

