I’m on Radio!!

What’s Abd?!!

Some of you may have heard of the Singapore Media Academy which is a learning centre designed to impart the skills and knowledge that you need to be read/ heard and/ or seen on Print/ Radio/ Television.

Well, no need to start screaming in your room for missing out, but scream because I went for the Radio Academy!

*You Scream!*

*You Continue Screaming*

*You Can Continue Screaming*

*You Look Stupid Now Cause Your Mouth Is Wide Open and Nothing Is Coming Out*

So how was it?

It was insightful and totally fun. I also got to meet several new and interesting people!
( I know you’re nodding your heads. I know you people are smiling. But you look stupidly psychotic smiling alone at the screen you know )

Who were the radio personalities?

Well, our course trainer was Mr Daniel Ong!!

*This is where you girls go wild*

*Yes, that includes you too if you’re a guy but have a crush on him*

Mr Daniel Ong, is of course the Asst Programme Director for Perfect 10, 98.7fm and he is also an alumni of North View Secondary School!!! That’s my school!!!

Aside from him, a few others also walked in to our class namely:

The Muttons!

*No reaction huh?*

*I’m sure the next one you’ll go nuts*

………..

……………

………

…………………..

………….

Shan Wee!

*Woahhhhh!! So many suddenly going nuts huh*

*Hey you. Keep your bras and panties on okay*

*Sit down as well! I’m not done yet*

So, lets carry on shall we…

……………………..

………….

……………………..

……..

….

Jean Danker!!

*Men, she’s hot!!*

……………

…….

……………………

………..

Mr Yang

*Yaaa I’ve been told he’s cute*

*Sit down already*

Okay, so those are just some of the names that walked in to our class to give us tips and advice to being on Radio.

But the highlight of this course would definitely be the segment where we’d do our own recording in groups and be judged by the Programme Directors themselves!

This is what they call an ‘Air Check’

So, for those of you who are wondering how I’d sound like if I was a radio DJ, listen to the clip below.

It’s raw and unedited.

If you want me to be on radio, please call in to Daniel Ong on his morning show, ‘Am Mayhem’ and tell him that YOU want to hear me on air!

I promise you, you won’t be disappointed!

Before I end, someone owes me a big birthday present now!!

Wuuhuu!!!

I can’t wait!!!!

Share your thoughts on this post!

