Singapore’s Hidden Tourist Destination

Time seems to fly so fast when you’re busy. That’s what we say but it’s the truth. I’ve stayed in a rural area and reading a 1897897341873 page book plus completing 3d jigsaw puzzles still couldn’t help me pass my time fast enough. In Islam, it’s been said that when time passes by so quickly, that’s a sign that the world’s going to end soon.

I then wonder, how slow was time passing back then when Adam and Eve were first sent to earth?

Then I also wonder, what life was like for animals who’s life we see as moving really slowly.

It’s really interesting to find out too and that’s exactly what I found in one of my trips!

The Live Turtle & Tortoise Museum

The Live Turtle & Tortoise Museum

Located right in the heart of Chinese Garden, this is one place that has been ignored in Singapore which qualify it to be a part of Singapore’s Tourism Board ‘MUST VISIT’ places because….

Entrance to the Museum

Entrance to the Museum

Still can’t see clearly??

Guiness World Record

Guiness World Record

Every visiting tourist to Singapore should visit this place simply because you can’t even find it at the Singapore Zoological Garden and the best part is that it only cost you SGD$5!

Once inside, you’ll be amazed at what Tortoise and Turtles can really look like and here’s why!

Turtles Kept In Tanks

Turtles Kept In Tanks

Pig Headed Turtle

Pig Headed Turtle

More Turtles!

More Turtles!

Indian Star Tortoise

Indian Star Tortoise

Need I Explain Why You Should Come Here?

Need I Explain Why You Should Come Here?

Very Dangerous Hor

Very Dangerous Hor

Never Knew Turtles Bite Right?

Never Knew Turtles Bite Right?

That's Not A Statue... It's Real

That's Not A Statue... It's Real

I wish I knew more to explain to you but it’s not exactly my area of interest or expertise but thank god for all of us, I have someone who’s an enthusiast and is a friend of this establishment to tell us more!

Watch this video!

I honestly can’t speak a lot about what Tortoise & Turtles other than for the fact that I reared 2 terapins when I was young which is why you must watch the next two videos to watch, learn and understand.

I promise you, this is extremely educational!

Quite an eye opener don’t you agree?

So, whilst you’re here.. don’t forget to do the following!

I Made My Wish!

I Made My Wish!

So Did The Expert!

So Did The Expert!

Hello!

Hello!

Snap Snap

Snap Snap

Essentially, that means…

Make a wish to the Wishing Tortoise and don’t forget to take a photo with the roaming tortoise!

And if you are bringing kids…

Don't Be Naughty When You Visit!

Don't Be Naughty When You Visit!

Else You'll Go Bonkers!

Else You'll Go Bonkers!

That’s it from me!

I hope you will support this cause and visit this place I’d like to call, ‘Singapore’s Hidden Tourist Destination’.

Share your thoughts on this post!

